How do I set up to speed up the simulation?

Hello everyone,

I’m a beginner at learning OpenEMS. I have a mission that is to speed up the simulation. For example, simulate a day in a couple of minutes. So I refer to the following document. openems/io.openems.edge.simulator at develop · OpenEMS/openems · GitHub

And I conduct the following step.

1. activate a “Controller Api REST/JSON Read-Write”
  2. activate a “Simulator App”
  3. Send a [JSON-RPC Request] with Postman
    I copy and use the json data which in the document, and send the data using post method to http://x:admin@localhost:8084/jsonrpc
    And I get “400 Bad Request” and the following Result.
    {
    “jsonrpc”: “2.0”,
    “id”: “bde82d2a-a336-4ae7-a4d4-4ffaaaaa4d50”,
    “error”: {
    “code”: 1,
    “message”: “Unable to get Response: A Singleton Component for PID [Ess.Power] is already existing!”,
    “data”: [
    “Unable to get Response: A Singleton Component for PID [Ess.Power] is already existing!”
    ]
    }
    }

And the log shows behind.

It seems like the document doesn’t work for me. Maybe I do something wrong. May someone can help me to figure this out? Or does someone can share other approaches to achieve this mission. I’m very grateful.

Best regards,
Jesse

Hello,

you can just reduce the “Cycletime” than it automatically speeds up the simulation ;).

Best regards

Paul

Hi Paul

Thanks for your reply. I tried it before. I set up a scene like the picture.

A Simulator PV-Inverter, which has a Simulator DataSource: Single Direct. The value is 10000.
A Simulator EssSymmetric Reacting. The Max Apparent Power [VA] is 10000. The Capacity [Wh] is 10000. The Initial State of Charge [%] is 50.
A Controller Ess Fix Active Power. Charge/Discharge power [W] is -10000.

The original Cycle-Time is 1000 on the Core Cycle page.
State of Charge from 50 to 51 needs 18 seconds, and the debug log has 18 logs.