Using gradlew to build backend fails with exception

Hi there,

my name is Tobi, I’m new to OpenEMS, trying to get my first backend test build up and running. I’m building on a Devuan Chimaera (equiv. Debian Bullseye) machine, first using OpenJDK 11, but after reading Bug when launching openems installed OpenJDK 14. Still I get an exception when trying to build vanilla backend as pulled from develop branch. Running with --stacktrace is of no real help to me either. So as I’m also new to gradle, I could use some pointer on what I’m doing wrong. Please see build command output below…

~/git/github/openems$ ./gradlew buildBackend

> Task :io.openems.backend.application:export.BackendApp FAILED
error : Bundle file “/home/tobi/git/github/openems/io.openems.backend.b2brest/generated/io.openems.backend.b2brest.jar” does not exist, given error is null
error : Bundle file “/home/tobi/git/github/openems/io.openems.backend.b2bwebsocket/generated/io.openems.backend.b2bwebsocket.jar” does not exist, given error is null
error : Bundle file “/home/tobi/git/github/openems/io.openems.backend.core/generated/io.openems.backend.core.jar” does not exist, given error is null
error : Bundle file “/home/tobi/git/github/openems/io.openems.backend.edgewebsocket.impl/generated/io.openems.backend.edgewebsocket.impl.jar” does not exist, given error is null
error : Bundle file “/home/tobi/git/github/openems/io.openems.backend.metadata.dummy/generated/io.openems.backend.metadata.dummy.jar” does not exist, given error is null
error : Bundle file “/home/tobi/git/github/openems/io.openems.backend.metadata.file/generated/io.openems.backend.metadata.file.jar” does not exist, given error is null
error : Bundle file “/home/tobi/git/github/openems/io.openems.backend.metadata.odoo/generated/io.openems.backend.metadata.odoo.jar” does not exist, given error is null