EVCS OCPP Ies KeyWatt

Good afternoon, could you help me with a demo or simulation of the OCPP protocol I am new to this, what you want is to simulate how the charging is done with the protocol, but when adding it, the charging station for electric cars with its controller shows an error

1 Like

Hi,

the OpenEMS implementation of the OCPP protocol relies on the following library:

The driver you found (EVCS OCPP IES KeyWatt) is explicitely optimized for charging stations by IES - it might not be suitable for a simulation environment:

How does your test-setup look like?
Do you have access to actual OCPP charging station hardware or are you trying a pure software simulation?
Which error does ‘the Controller’ show?

Regards,
Stefan

A pure simulation is carried out, because the hardware is not available, it could be done this way or you will have to use the hardware

The EVCS OCPP IES KeyWatt Component starts an OCPP-Server and waits for a OCPP-Client - real hardware or simulator - to connect. How are you simulating the OCPP Client?

What I am trying to do is first a simulation with OCPP, the truth has been working and recently reviewing the OCPP client I was not very clear about what I want is to integrate a different EVCS that I have to do that as I should do it

Hi Raiza,

All the chargers have a configuration like this:

grafik

Example: IES Keywatt

Keep in mind that the current implementation of our OCPP Server is only a local Server that is acting like a Backend to be able to set power limits to the charger and get the current values.

The Component you are using requires now the Charger ID of the charger

grafik

and a separate OcppServer Component that is gathering all the chargers.

grafik

The “OCPP Backend Address” of the Charger is the IP-Address of the Device OpenEMS is running on and the configured port - e.g. ws://10.0.0.30:8887